Seventh Chakra Crown Chakra Sahasrara Chakra

Seventh Chakra Crown Chakra Sahasraram ChakraThe Seventh Chakra, often referred to as the Crown Chakra or the Sahasrara Chakra, is positioned above the head or at the top of it and it has 1000 petals which are arranged in 20 layers each of them with 50 petals.

Sahasrara chakra symbolizes detachment from illusion; an essential element in obtaining supramental higher consciousness of the truth that one is all and all is one.

It is associated with the following:

  • Deities: Shiva, Varuna, Ama-kala, Zeus, Odin, Nut, Enki, Inanna, Mimir, Ennoia
  • Element: Thought
  • Color: Violet
  • Animal: none associated
  • Body Parts: Pineal gland, hair, top of head and Central Nervous System.
  • Planet: Uranus

Crown Chakra PositionAbout

Often referred as thousand-petaled lotus, it is said to be the most subtle chakra in the system, relating to pure consciousness, and it is from this chakra that all the other chakras emanate. When a yogi is able to raise his or her kundalini, energy of consciousness, up to this point, the state of samadhi, or union with God, is experienced.

In the West, it has been noted by many occultists that Sahasrara expresses a similar archetypal idea to that of Kether in the kabbalistic tree of life, which also rests at the head of the tree, and represents pure consciousness and union with God.

Problem Symptoms

When energy is not flowing freely from this chakra there are problems with feeling you are making a difference in the world (Life Purpose), there is disconnection from God/Spirit.


This chakra is fed by unconditional love, compassion and peace.

At this level, one must “become empty to become full”. Many spiritual writings refer to the body as an empty vessel that best expresses its spiritual potentials when it allows itself to be moved by Spirit. Even in the world of sports, there are all kinds of anecdotes by athletes who claim they suddenly entered a quiet space, and they were able to perform physical feats that they were not otherwise capable of doing. Many people on a personal crusade will say that they had no need of sleep or food – they were driven by Spirit to perform a selfless act that was beneficial to others. In order for this chakra to function most effectively, one must have a clear understanding of their purpose for having incarnated upon this planet Earth.

Crystals and Gems

Crystals and/or gem elixirs which may help balance out the seventh chakra: Alexandrite, Amber, Amethyst, Angelite, Apatite, Apophyllite, Beryl (Clear), Cerussite, Charoite, Chrysoberyl, Citrine, Diamonds (all chakras), Danburite (all chakras), Elestial, Gold, Iolite, Kunzite, Moldavite, Morganite, Quartz-Clear (all chakras), Quartz (Rutilated, Smoky, and Tourmalinated), Senenite, Silver, Sugilite, Sunstone, Tanzanite, Ulexite (TV Stone), (Rayal Azel), Zircon (all chakras).


The planet Uranus corresponds to this center of energy. At this level of awareness you are able to see all events as a reflection of God’s Will. (If you are uncomfortable with the term ‘God’, then substitute Spirit, Universal Force, Great Spirit, or however you choose to recognize this divine energy.) When out of balance, people trying to express this energy can become extremely depressed, full of obsessive thoughts, and confused. Because this energy/chakra operates at such a high vibrational frequency one must become selfless. Hanging onto ego-awareness brings up images of bleakness and morbidness.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s