Forth Chakra Heart Chakra Anahata Chakra

Forth Chakra Heart Chakra Anahata Chakra

The Forth Chakra, often referred to as the Heart Chakra or the Anahata Chakra is physically positioned at the heart region. Traditionally, this chakra is represented as a green flower with twelve petals which match the vrittis of lust, fraud, indecision, repentance, hope, anxiety, longing, impartiality, arrogance, incompetence, discrimination and defiance.

Anahata is associated with the ability to make decisions outside of the realm of karma. In Manipura and below, man is bound by the laws of karma, and the fate he has in store for him. In Anahata, one is making decisions, ‘following your heart’, based upon one’s higher self, and not from the unfulfilled emotions and desires of lower nature. The wish-fulfilling tree, kalpa taru, resides here, symbolizing the ability to manifest whatever you wish to happen in the world.

It is also associated with love and compassion, charity to others, and forms of psychic healing.

Anahata is the seat of the Jivatman, and Para Shakti.

It is associated with the following:

  • Deities: Vayu (Hindu lord of the wind), Isha and Kakini
  • Element: Air
  • Color: Green
  • Animal: Antelope
  • Body Parts: Heart, Skin, Lungs, Thymus, Blood, Lymph, Immune System
  • Planet: Venus

Continue reading