How To Open Your Seventh Chakra Crown Chakra Sahasrara Chakra

Today we will discuss the last and final chakra in this series: the crown chakra. This is the seventh and most spiritual chakra. It encircles a being’s wisdom and being one with the universe. When this chakra is open, prejudice disappears from your To Do list, and you seem to become more aware of the world and it’s connection to yourself. If it’s under-active: you tend to not be very spiritual, and may be quite rigid in your thoughts. If it’s over-active: you tend to intellectualize things all the time. Spirituality seems to come first in your mind, and if you are really over-active, you may even ignore your bodily needs (food, water, shelter).

Step One

Let’s begin by sitting with out legs crossed.

Lay your hand before your stomach. Let the little fingers point up and away from you, touching at their tops, and cross the rest of the fingers with the left thumb underneath the right. As shown below.


Step Two

Breathe and concentrate on the Crown Chakra and what it means and stands for, at the very top of your head.


Step Three

Silently, but clearly, chant the sound “NG” (yes, this chant is as hard as it looks).

All this time, your body should now be totally relaxed, and your mind should be at peace. However, do not stop concentrating on the Crown Chakra.

This meditation is the longest, and should take no less than ten minutes.

WARNING: Do not use this meditation for the Crown Chakra if your Root Chakra is not strong or open. Before dealing with this last chakra, you need a strong “foundation” first, which the Root exercises will present to you.


With practice you will be able to achieve this clean relaxed peace more easily and quickly.

It is important that you have a quiet place to do this where you will not be disturbed.

Remember to turn off the phone or other things that may distract you.

If you have chakra mantras, you can also use them during this exercise. (If you need mantras or other meditation tools, see the Resources and Products page.)

It is also ok to kneel on a mat or pillow if you find the floor is too hard for you.

Remember, this is easy, don’t over think it. Just breathe.

Looking forward to reading your comments or questions below.


Seventh Chakra Crown Chakra Sahasrara Chakra

Seventh Chakra Crown Chakra Sahasraram ChakraThe Seventh Chakra, often referred to as the Crown Chakra or the Sahasrara Chakra, is positioned above the head or at the top of it and it has 1000 petals which are arranged in 20 layers each of them with 50 petals.

Sahasrara chakra symbolizes detachment from illusion; an essential element in obtaining supramental higher consciousness of the truth that one is all and all is one.

It is associated with the following:

  • Deities: Shiva, Varuna, Ama-kala, Zeus, Odin, Nut, Enki, Inanna, Mimir, Ennoia
  • Element: Thought
  • Color: Violet
  • Animal: none associated
  • Body Parts: Pineal gland, hair, top of head and Central Nervous System.
  • Planet: Uranus

Continue reading